Chambersburg Hospital's newly elected medical staff officers: (l to r) Timothy J. Sempowski, DO - Secretary/Treasurer; Robert S. Pyatt, Jr., MD, FACR - President; Sanjay Dhar, MD - Vice President.

Hospital medical staff elects new medical staff president


CHAMBERSBURG, Pa. - Chambersburg Hospital's Medical Staff held elections for new medical staff officers on Friday, June 7.
Active members of the medical staff voted and selected the following members for officer positions:  Robert S. Pyatt, Jr., MD, FACR - President; Sanjay Dhar, MD - Vice President; and Timothy J. Sempowski, DO - Secretary/Treasurer.
The officers' terms of service are from July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015.


Summit Health, a non-profit organization, is dedicated to building a healthier community through leading-edge medical technology, skilled physicians, caring staff, and convenient locations.  Summit Health's comprehensive selection of services and providers includes family physicians, surgeons, specialists, diagnostic services, a women's health center, a fitness center, two walk-in care centers, and two award-winning hospitals. For more information about Summit Health, call (717) 267-7136 or visit and

© Summit Health - All rights reserved